Day 6: Bidding Adieu

On this NaPoWriMo prompt, I say goodbye to the doubts about my future because when I focused on MY journey, not the destination, it led me to the right direction after all. Now I won’t waste a second in doubt when I want to pursue new ventures. I just have to do them and see where it takes me. Here I go!

I.

Long gone are the days

when I had doubts

hollowed out like

an abandoned house

without windows and

weathering through the

harshness of all four seasons.

II.

I found my shelter,

my beacon of opportunity,

among Detroit creatives.

People who believe that

the Big D still has a pulse.

1, 2, 3 CLEAR

away from the negativity

and resuscitate some positivity

into the Motor City.

III.

Now’s the time to be fearless.

I have ideas and

it’s time for them to bear fruit.

From here on out,

there is no turning back.

– Michelle D. Hooks

(4/6/13)

Copyright © Michelle D. Hooks 2013

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

