Day 13: Take a Walk

I had an early start today (especially for a Saturday), but I didn’t mind since I’m an early bird and I had an errand to run. I did a lot of walking today before looking at the NaPoWriMo‘s exercise, so it’s perfect timing once again.

Walking Around Midtown

Today was dull and grey,

but I painted my own adventure

with shades of poets, writers and books.

Spring catching a cold

and the cracked asphalt

didn’t stop my feet from brushing

and my eyes from exploring

the DIA,

Detroit’s Main Library

and CCS –

few of the ultramarines from

Detroit’s paint collection.

This city was meant to be marveled.

– Michelle D. Hooks

(4/13/13)

Copyright © Michelle D. Hooks 2013

Leave a Reply

